NGO Mondo is an independent Estonian non-profit organisation devoted to development cooperation, global education and humanitarian aid.

In development cooperation we focus on education and the economic empowerment of women and disabled people. In humanitarian aid we help in reconstruction work in crisis zones, support displaced communities, and take initiative in disaster risk reduction. In Estonia, we also educate the public, school teachers and pupils about global issues by providing materials, arranging school visits, and holding public campaigns.

 

All our work is done in cooperation with local partners, who have the best knowledge of the area and its communities. Being aware of the issues and problems of the countries we work in guarantees the quality and continuity of our efforts.

 

It is our promise that 95% of the donations collected in Estonia go directly to the destination countries – you can trust that your help has the desired impact.

CONTACT US

NGO Mondo Global Education Centre

Telliskivi 60a, B-hoone, 10412 Tallinn.

Open: Mon–Thu 12–17

E-mail: mondo@mondo.org.ee

Phone: +372 677 5445

 

It is possible to rent our seminar room for your events, trainings, and meetings. Contact us for more information.

BOARD

Johanna Helin

Member of the Board, Head of the Global Education Centre

johanna@mondo.org.ee +37253490814

Riina Kuusik-Rajasaar

Member of the Board, Head of Development Cooperation Programmes

riina.kuusik@mondo.org.ee, +37256983050

Maari Ross Mondo

Maari Ross

Member of the Board, Head of Humanitarian Aid Programmes (currently on maternity leave)

maari@mondo.org.ee, +3725244535

Employees

Kristina Mand Mondo

Kristina Mänd

Responsible Consumerism Expert

kristina@mondo.org.ee, +37256909754

Veronika Svištš

Humanitarian Aid Expert

veronika@mondo.org.ee, +37253462693

Janika Tamm

Janika Tamm

Coordinator of Volunteers

janika@mondo.org.ee

Diana Tamm

Social Entrepreneurship Expert

diana@mondo.org.ee, +37255672714

Irma Mets

Global Education Project Manager

irma@mondo.org.ee, +372 51910258

Kristi Ockba

Humanitarian Aid Expert

kristi.ockba@mondo.org.ee, +37253402920

Gert Teder

Gert Teder

Humanitarian Aid Expert

gert@mondo.org.ee

Aliine Lotman

Public Relations Coordinator

aliine@mondo.org.ee, +37258416717

Mai Mikkelsaar

Global Education Project Manager

mai.mikkelsaar@mondo.org.ee, 5540459

Adrian Boland Mondo

Adrian Boland

Accountant

adrian@mondo.org.ee, +372 561 46823

Mai Sülla

Accountant

mai@mondo.org.ee, +372 511 9245

Triinu Tulva

Designer

triinu@mondo.org.ee

Advisory Council

Birgit Keerd-Leppik Mondo

Birgit Keerd-Leppik

Riina Laigo

Taavi Raidma Mondo

Taavi Raidma

Gert Teder

Gert Teder

Rainer Kattel

Mondo maailmaharidus

Alari Orav

Experts

Mati Raidma

Humanitarian Aid expert

Hille Hanso Mondo

Hille Hanso

Mondo’s representative in Turkey

Triinu Ossinovski Mondo

Triinu Ossinovski

Mondo’s representative in Southeast Asia

Mari Kätrin Kinks Mondo

Mari-Kätrin Kinks

Education expert