NGO Mondo is an Estonian civil society organization established in 2007. Our organization works in three different fields: development cooperation, humanitarian aid and global citizenship education, with the main activities focused on improving health, education, and livelihood for the most vulnerable communities in the world. 

In development cooperation we focus on education and the economic empowerment of women and disabled people. In humanitarian aid we help in reconstruction work in crisis zones, support displaced communities, and take initiative in disaster risk reduction. In Estonia, we educate the public, school teachers and pupils about global issues by providing materials, arranging school visits, and holding public campaigns.

In addition to that, we deploy expert volunteers in development projects and promote social entrepreneurship and responsible consumption in order to support our main goals.  Mondo is a project-based organization with about 20 employees in Estonia and at least one local partner in each of our target countries. 

 

WE BELIEVE that it’s possible to create a stable and caring world, where everyone has the right to human decency. We believe that direct collaboration and solidarity with communities in developing countries is the key to poverty relief and improved well-being.

WE STAND for international humanitarian principles, democratic values, protection of human rights, human decency and social equality.
WE HELP individuals in crisis situations and create long-lasting and innovative solutions in collaboration with communities in need in order to ensure their independency.
WE SHARE knowledge through global citizenship education. We spread awareness about the ways in which global problems affect the everyday life of individuals, communities and society and how each one of us can influence the world. We offer possible solutions and engage expert volunteers in our activities in partner countries. 

CONTACT US

NGO Mondo Global Education Centre

Telliskivi 60a/5, 10412 Tallinn, Estonia.

Opened from Moday to Friday 10-17

E-mail: mondo@mondo.org.ee

Phone: +372 677 5445

 

It is possible to rent our seminar room for your events, trainings, and meetings. Contact us for more information.

BOARD

Diana Tamm

Member of the Board, Head of the Global Education Programmes,
Social Entrepreneurship Expert

diana@mondo.org.ee, +37255672714

Riina Kuusik-Rajasaar

Member of the Board, Head of Development Cooperation Programmes

riina.kuusik@mondo.org.ee, +37256983050

Maari Ross

Member of the Board, Head of Humanitarian Aid Programmes

maari@mondo.org.ee, +3725244535

Employees

Kristina Mänd

Responsible Consumerism Expert

kristina@mondo.org.ee, +37256909754

Veronika Svištš

Humanitarian Aid Expert

veronika@mondo.org.ee

Janika Tamm

Project manager

janika@mondo.org.ee

Siisi Saetalu

Mondo´s expert on East Africa

siisi@mondo.org.ee

Ave-Marleen Rei

Communication manager

ave@mondo.org.ee, +37253585343

Mai Aasjõe

Global Education Project Manager
(currently on maternity leave)

mai.mikkelsaar@mondo.org.ee

Adrian Boland

Accountant

adrian@mondo.org.ee, +372 561 46823

Triinu Tulva

Designer

triinu@mondo.org.ee

Triinu Ossinovski

Mondo´s expert on Southeast Asia

Kristi Toodo

Mondo´s shop

shop@mondo.org.ee,

Mirjam Mattisen

Project Manager

mirjam@mondo.org.ee

Mari Jõgiste

Global Education Project Manager

mari.jogiste@mondo.org.ee, +372 55575587

Meelis Niine

Project manager, migration expert

meelis@mondo.org.ee

Marili Tooma

Financial assistant

marili@mondo.org.ee

Liisa-Indra Pajuste

Fairtrade communication manager

liisa@mondo.org.ee

Viktoria Lepp

Global Education Project Manager

viktoria@mondo.org.ee, 55569444

Kristi Ockba

Humanitarian Aid Expert

kristi.ockba@mondo.org.ee

Valerie Naluyima

Digital Competencies Expert at NGO Mondo Uganda

valerie@mondo.org.ee

Aliine Lotman

Digital technologies expert

aliine@mondo.org.ee,

Kelli Eek

Global Education Communication manager

kelli@mondo.org.ee,

Advisory Council

Birgit Keerd-Leppik Mondo

Birgit Keerd-Leppik

Riina Laigo

Taavi Raidma Mondo

Taavi Raidma

Rainer Kattel

Alari Orav

Märt Lume Mondo

Märt Lume

Experts

Mati Raidma

Humanitarian Aid expert

Mari Kätrin Kinks Mondo

Mari-Kätrin Kinks

Education expert

Johanna Helin

Social Entrepreneurship Expert

 

Johanna Helin is a founding member of NGO Mondo and worked as a member of board in 2008-2018. At the same time, she was also the founder and director of Mondo’s Global Education Centre. Johanna has MAs in Anthropology and Development Studies from the University of Helsinki and the University of Sussex. She has previously worked for UNICEF in Ghana and for various Finnish NGDOs. In 2018 Johanna moved to Toronto where she now runs a social enterprise Mamaa Trade (www.mamaa.ca) which markets products from women’s cooperatives, including those of Mondo’s partners. She continues to advise Mondo on issues of social enterprise and global education.